Deleting your channel

It's not possible to delete a channel you've created. However, you do have the option of resigning from the channel as a moderator so that you no longer receive new discussion notifications from the channel. Contact us at channelhelp@disqus.com and include the links to your Disqus profile and the channel and we can help make that change for you.

In the event you no longer want to run a channel you've created, we encourage you to seek a new owner to take your place. Adopt a Channel is available if you'd like to pass on the channel to a new moderator.

Did you find this article helpful?