Comments synced to WordPress have wrong status - Known Issue

Syncing from Disqus to WordPress happens automatically by default. This means that comments are often synced back to WordPress before moderators have a chance to delete comments or mark them as spam.

To make sure that comments have the most-up-to-date status, we'd recommend using the manual sync option within the settings of the Disqus WP plugin. You'll want to overwrite the previously synced comments in order to make sure the correct comments are synced.

To prevent comments from being synced automatically in the future, you can disable this feature within the Plugin settings of the Disqus WP plugin.

Feedback

If you would like to provide us additional feedback on this issue, please click here.